Board of Directors

About Us

Texas Gulf Coast Figure Skating Club (TGCFSC), a 501(c) corporation, is headquartered at Sugar Land Ice & Sports Center in Sugar Land, Texas (suburb of Houston). The club’s mission is to encourage the instruction, practice, and advancement of its members in all types of figure skating; to cultivate camaraderie among all ice skaters; to educate and inform all persons, particularly the youth of the Texas Gulf Coast area, regarding figure skating in all its forms, with emphasis on its pleasures, healthful aspects, and value as an activity which contributes to developing fitness and character in youth; to promote the standards of proficiency in skating of the United States Figure Skating Association (USFSA); to participate and assist in the sponsorship of amateur competitions, exhibitions, and shows, and to assist and support club members in training for, traveling to, and participation in USFSA Regional, Sectional, and National Championships and other competitions sanctioned in accordance with USFSA rules.

PositionCurrent OfficerEmail
PresidentKelly Oteropresident@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
VP MembershipMichelle Viratamembership@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
VP TestingDavid Rogerstesting@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
TreasurerDani Herreratreasurer@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
SecretaryJanelle Heallensecretary@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
SafeSport CommpliancePatrick Oterosafesport@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Sanctions/EventsJennifer Simonsanctionevents@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
HospitalityLisa Helwighospitality@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Club Ice ChairLauri Verhalenclubice@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Coaches RepKitty Carruthers Conradcoachesrep@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Social Media
communications@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Social Chair/Club IceLaurie Verhalen
USFS LiaisonJudi Owens
Competition ChairWendy Barnard
Skater Development Shima Taba
Dad’s Club PresidentTodd Heallen