P.O. Box 17273 Sugar Land, Texas 77496-7273 president@texasgulfcoastfsc.org

About Us

Texas Gulf Coast Figure Skating Club (TGCFSC), a 501(c) corporation, is headquartered at Sugar Land Ice & Sports Center in Sugar Land, Texas. The club’s mission is to encourage the instruction, practice, and advancement of its members in all types of figure skating; to cultivate camaraderie among all ice skaters; to educate and inform all persons, particularly the youth of the Texas Gulf Coast area, regarding figure skating in all its forms, with emphasis on its pleasures, healthful aspects, and value as an activity which contributes to developing fitness and character in youth; to promote the standards of proficiency in skating of the United States Figure Skating Association (USFSA); to participate and assist in the sponsorship of amateur competitions, exhibitions, and shows, and to assist and support club members in training for, traveling to, and participation in USFSA Regional, Sectional, and National Championships and other competitions sanctioned in accordance with USFSA rules.

2017/18 TGCFSC BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Position Current Officer Email
President Michelle Ross* president@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
VP Membership Michelle Virata* membership@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
VP Testing David Rogers* testing@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Treasurer Christy de la Mora* treasurer@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Secretary Kelly Otero* secretary@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
SafeSport Commpliance Patrick Otero safesport@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Sanctions/Events Jennifer Simon sanctionevents@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Hospitality Carrie Gould hospitality@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Club Ice Chair Kelly Otero clubice@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Competition Chair Michelle Virata http://competitionchair@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Social Events Kelly Otero socialevents@texasgulfcoastfsc.org
Communications Kelly Otero & Michelle Ross communications@texasgulfcoastfsc.org

 

TGC FSC Events